Layers of Awareness

The body is the grossest level of awareness, the material level.
The next layer is energy.
The physical world is wrapped around an energy dimension.
Then we have the mental level.
These are all levels of being, of which we can become aware through our yoga practice.
And in our meditation.
Within each layer are sub layers. From the gross to the subtle.
It takes practice and relaxed concentration to let go enough, while being aware enough of the more and more subtle energies.
But it’s in this awareness that we can find deep healing.
So the study of chakras and channels in yoga and Buddhism is about this.
And the physical practice of yoga helps us become aware of it.
It’s also related to healing from trauma. The issues reside deep within. Penetrating, gentle awareness creates space for healing.